Who We Are

Through our exceptional health care services, we reveal the healing presence of God.

SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Foundation, led by our Board of Governors, provides the financial support necessary for delivering exceptional health care, in state-of-the-art facilities, to all children in need of care. Through pro-active communication efforts, community cultivation, philanthropic generosity and Christ-like stewardship, the Foundation’s purpose is to build strong partnerships that will result in world-class pediatric health care at SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital.

Since 1956, SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital has offered the highest level of care as the country’s only free-standing, non-profit Catholic pediatric hospital. Located in St. Louis, MO, SSM Health Cardinal Glennon provides hope to thousands of children with complex conditions from Missouri, Illinois and beyond. A member of SSM Health, one of the largest Catholic health care systems in the county, the 195-bed teaching hospital is staffed by SLUCare physicians affiliated with the Saint Louis University School of Medicine. Since 2013, U.S News & World Report has recognized SSM Health Cardinal Glennon as a Best Children's Hospital. In every way, SSM Health Cardinal Glennon lives out the SSM Health Mission, “Through our exceptional health care services, we reveal the healing presence of God.”

It is the generous spirit of thousands of donors in our region and across the United States that has allowed the Cardinal Glennon Children’s Foundation to build and sustain dozens of critical departments, programs and treatment centers at the hospital.

Our Location

3800 Park Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 577-5605
1-800-269-0552

Archbishop, Robert J. Carlson (Chairman of the Board of Governors, SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Foundation)

The Board of Governors

The Board of Governors, a long-standing group of influential community and civic leaders, are the backbone of this Foundation. Through the leadership, commitment and generosity of these 45 to 50 individuals, the Cardinal Glennon Children’s Foundation has continued to grow and flourish over the years.  It is the role of this board to help shape the strategic vision for the medical center, to make certain that fiscal controls are in place and to constantly grow the circle of support in the community.

Cardinal Glennon Children’s Foundation is committed to becoming a national leader in health care philanthropy. We are constantly striving to increase our support for faith-based, medical treatment and research. The Foundation is also dedicated to driving and supporting Next-Practices in the areas of wellness, prevention and nutritional programs that promote comprehensive health for children and families.

Archbishop, Robert J. Carlson
Chairman of the Board

James G. Koman
President

Chrissy Nardini
First Vice President

David L. Taiclet
Second Vice President

Jack Schreiber
Chairman-Investment Sub-Committee

James F. Whalen
Chairman-Finance

Molly N. Cline, PhD
Secretary

Sandy Koller
President, Philanthropy

Doug Long
Assistant Secretary

Steven Burghart
Hospital President

Margaret Barrett
Brian C. Behrens
Galen D. Bingham
Andrew P. Blassie
Cheryl Boushka
James G. Brennan
Clayton Brown
John Michael Bruno
Anthony J. Caleca, CPA
Joseph Caro
Sherri Cliffe
William M. Corrigan
Bob Costas
Timothy Danis
Dan Dierdorf
John F. Eilermann
Douglas Fabick
Mark Fronmuller
Msgr. Vernon Gardin
Dennis G. Gipson

Kristin Guehlstorf
Shawn Hagan
Sherlyn Hailstone
John F. Hefele
Edward T. Hempstead
John F. Herber, Jr.
Edward D. Higgins
Thomas E. Hilton
Nicole Holland-Hong
Leslee Holliday
Dennis J. Jacknewitz
Rusty Keeley
Craig E. LaBarge
James B. Lally
John D. Lee
Bob Leonard
W. Dudley McCarter
Thomas McMillin
Chrissy Nardini
Dennis O'Connor

Christopher R. Pronger
Douglas Ries
Jerry E. Ritter
Sr. Mary Jean Ryan, FSM
Farouk Sadiq
Shermini Saini
Steve Smoot
Daniel J. Sullivan
Bryan M. Swift
David L. Taiclet
Linda K. Tracy
Gregory J. Twardowski
Sumit Verma
Raymond T. Wagner, Jr.
Kevin L. Williams
Jim Woodcock

EX-OFFICIO
Mick Gilliam
Brigette McMillin
Joe Stroot

Our Foundation Team

Executive

skoller-8164-2

Sandy Koller

vtomber-3

Vicky Tomber

Donor Development

rbrower

Rose Brower

Director of Planned Giving
314-633-7351
rose.brower@ssmhealth.com

asutton-8156

Andrew Sutton

Director of Major Gifts
314-678-6647
andrew.sutton@ssmhealth.com

cdolnick2

Colleen Dolnick

Director of Annual Giving
314-678-6626
colleen.dolnick@ssmhealth.com

lfirestone

Lindsay Firestone

sadamec

Scott Adamec

Director of Corporate Relations
314-678-6623
scott.adamec@ssmhealth.com

sleeman-2

Sara Newton

Corporate Relations Manager
314-633-7353
sara.newton@ssmhealth.com

dburke

Dee Burke

Director of Grant Development
314-678-6611
dee.burke@ssmhealth.com

rrobison-2

Rachel Robison

Marketing and Events

twise-2

Todd Wise

Director of Marketing and Events
314-678-6638
todd.wise@ssmhealth.com

ehentz

Erin Hentz

Marketing and Events Manager
314-678-6639
erin.hentz@ssmhealth.com

cdeloske

Corinne Shelby

Creative Design Manager
314-678-6621
corinne.shelby@ssmhealth.com

dhanschu2

David Hanschu

Digital Marketing Consultant
314-678-6615
david.hanschu@ssmhealth.com

rjennings

Ryan Jennings

Community Outreach Coordinator
314-678-6622
ryan.jennings@ssmhealth.com

jkelly

John Kelly

Videographer / Editor
314-678-6624
john.kelly2@ssmhealth.com

awilmes

Allyson Kinnevan

Senior Event Coordinator
314-678-6636
allyson.kinnevan@ssmhealth.com

smoss

Sarah Moss

kgage

Kelsey Vost

lwulf

Laura Wulf

Grateful Patient Coordinator
314-678-6635
laura.wulf@ssmhealth.com

Operations

tbouton

Tricia Bouton

Director of Operations
314-678-6637
tricia.bouton@ssmhealth.com

mworkman

Mary Workman

Senior Development Services Coordinator
314-678-6625
mary.workman@ssmhealth.com

plane

Pam Lane

Senior Development Services Coordinator
314-633-7354
pam.lane@ssmhealth.com

lperano

Laura Perano

Development Services Coordinator
314-577-5682
laura.perano@ssmhealth.com

hnelson

Heather Held Nelson

Prospect Research Coordinator
314-678-5446
heather.nelson1@ssmhealth.com

bsansone

Becca Sansone

Finance

jweber

Julie Weber

Gift Shop

cwoodley

Cindy Woodley

Director of Auxiliaries & Gift Shops
314-344-6284
cynthia.woodley@ssmhealth.com