Who We Are

Through our exceptional health care services, we reveal the healing presence of God.

SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Foundation, led by our Board of Governors, provides the financial support necessary for delivering exceptional health care, in state-of-the-art facilities, to all children in need of care. Through pro-active communication efforts, community cultivation, philanthropic generosity and Christ-like stewardship, the Foundation’s purpose is to build strong partnerships that will result in world-class pediatric health care at SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital.

Since 1956, SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital has offered the highest level of care as the country’s first free-standing, non-profit Catholic pediatric hospital. Located in St. Louis, MO, SSM Health Cardinal Glennon provides hope to thousands of children with complex conditions from Missouri, Illinois and beyond. A member of SSM Health, one of the largest Catholic health care systems in the county, the 195-bed teaching hospital is staffed by SLUCare physicians affiliated with the Saint Louis University School of Medicine. Since 2013, U.S News & World Report has recognized SSM Health Cardinal Glennon as a Best Children's Hospital. In every way, SSM Health Cardinal Glennon lives out the SSM Health Mission, “Through our exceptional health care services, we reveal the healing presence of God.”

It is the generous spirit of thousands of donors in our region and across the United States that has allowed the Cardinal Glennon Children’s Foundation to build and sustain dozens of critical departments, programs and treatment centers at the hospital.

U.S. News & World Report, the global authority in hospital rankings and consumer advice, ranked SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital in five out of ten possible specialties in the new 2023-24 Best Children’s Hospitals ranking! SSM Health Cardinal Glennon was awarded rankings in Cancer, Cardiology, Gastroenterology, Neonatology and Nephrology.

By supporting the programs and services of the hospital, our donors have a direct impact on the hospital’s standings. Your support helps fund the latest research, data-sharing and quality improvement initiatives, educational programs, community outreach and more – all which help us earn points in each specialty.

Our Location

3800 Park Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 577-5605

Archbishop Mitchell T. Rozanski

The Board of Governors

The Board of Governors, a long-standing group of influential community and civic leaders, are the backbone of this Foundation. Through the leadership, commitment and generosity of these 60+ individuals, the Cardinal Glennon Children’s Foundation has continued to grow and flourish over the years.  It is the role of this board to help shape the strategic vision for the medical center, to make certain that fiscal controls are in place and to constantly grow the circle of support in the community.

Cardinal Glennon Children’s Foundation is committed to becoming a national leader in health care philanthropy. We are constantly striving to increase our support for faith-based, medical treatment and research. The Foundation is also dedicated to driving and supporting Next-Practices in the areas of wellness, prevention and nutritional programs that promote comprehensive health for children and families.

Most Reverend Mitchell T. Rozanski
Chairman of the Board

Chrissy L. Nardini

David L. Taiclet, Sr.
First Vice President

Galen D. Bingham
Second Vice President

Molly N. Cline

Douglas P. Long
Assistant Secretary

James F. Whalen
Chair-Finance/Investment Committee

James G. Koman
Chair-Governance Committee

Anthony J. Caleca
Chair-Development Committee

Mark J. Fronmuller
Chair-Advocacy and Community Relations Committee

Sandra S. Koller
Foundation President

Hossain Marandi, MD, MBA
President, SSM Health Cardinal Glennon
Children’s Hospital & System Vice President, Pediatric Service Line

Margaret B. Barrett

Brian C. Behrens

Tony Berg

Andrew P. Blassie

Cheryl C. Boushka

James G. Brennan

Clayton C. Brown

Phillip C. Boyd

Joseph Caro

Matthew L. Carr

Sharon A. Cliffe

Susan R. Conrad

William M. Corrigan, Jr.

Robert Q. Costas

John R. Costello

Timothy J. Danis

Daniel L. Dierdorf

John F. Eilermann, Jr.

Kelli J. Fabick

Jeremy Fotheringham

Rev. Msgr. Vernon E. Gardin

Dennis G. Gipson

Kristin J. Guehlstorf

Shawn Hagan

Sherlyn Hailstone

John F. Herber, Jr.

Thomas E. Hilton

Nicole Holland-Hong

Leslee Holliday

Lawrence P. Keeley, Jr.

James B. Lally

John D. Lee

Robert G. Leonard

W. Dudley McCarter

Thomas P. McMillin

Dennis M. O'Connor, M.D.

Bhavik R. Patel

Christopher R. Pronger

John S. Ross, Jr.

Brian D. Rothery

Sr. Mary Jean Ryan, FSM

Molly M. Sansone

John A. Schreiber

Christopher A. Smith

Steven R. Smoot

Daniel J. Sullivan

Kelvin J. Taylor, Sr.

Linda K. Tracy

Greg J. Twardowski

Sumit Verma

Kevin L. Williams

Ben Albers
President, Development Board

Jerry Herbert
Chairman, Knights of Columbus
Board of Visitors

Laura K. Baylis | Karen Page
Co-Presidents, Glennon Guild

Our Foundation Team


Sandy Koller photo

Sandy Koller


Vicky Tomber

Donor Development

Kitty Lohrum photo

Kitty Lohrum

Senior Director of Philanthropy

Andrew Sutton photo

Andrew Sutton

Director of Philanthropy

Rose Brower photo

Rose Brower

Director of Planned Giving


Dee Burke

Director of Grant Development

Scott Adamec photo

Scott Adamec

Director of Corporate Relations

Mallory Lewis photo

Mallory Green Lewis, EdD


Drew Huelsing

Hannah Hyde

Hannah Hyde


Lindsay (Firestone) Hoosack

Rachel Robison photo

Rachel Robison, MHA, CSM

Melissa Vien photo

Melissa Vien

Board of Governors Liaison and
Donor Relations Manager

Marketing and Events

Todd Wise photo

Todd Wise

Director of Marketing and Events

Corinne Shelby photo

Corinne Shelby

Creative Design Manager

Marissa Steimel

Marissa Steimel, MEd

David Hanschu photo

David Hanschu

Digital Marketing Consultant

Kristine Nienhaus

Kristine Hale


Allyson Kinnevan

Senior Event Coordinator

Becca Polizzi

Becca Polizzi

Community Outreach Coordinator


Kelsey Vost

Aaron Wright photo

Aaron Wright

Senior Production Consultant

Laura Wulf photo

Laura Wulf

Ambassador Relations Manager

Philanthropy Operations

Tricia Bouton

Tricia Bouton

Director of Philanthropy Operations

Pam Lane photo

Pam Lane

Lead Philanthropy Operations Analyst

Heather Nelson photo

Heather Held Nelson

Lead Philanthropy Operations Analyst

Laura Perano photo

Laura Perano

Philanthropy Operations Analyst

Emily Phelps photo

Emily Phelps

Senior Philanthropy Operations Analyst

Judy Taylor

Judy Taylor

Foundation Development Assistant


Anne Diab photo

Anne Diab